Tags

,

“Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn.” 
― Benjamin Franklin1600175390389_Phg23oef_lImage: Dariusz Klimczak

The birth of cultural equipments like centers of interpretation is much more rapid than that of any conventional museum. For these paramuseums any building is suitable, the investigation of his contents seems that it can be improvised, the absence of pieces to exhibit can be replaced by replicas and the maintenance of these equipments is random and is in function not of the needs but of the municipal availabilities.

bill-murray-fantastic-mr-foxImage: Bill Murray for Mashkulture

it is for this reason that these hybrids, between the conventional museum and the offices of tourism, are similar to that of the museum but without all these needs for what his massive proliferation has turned into a reality that has invaded many places in Europe, with a world record in Spain. A reality with expiry date.

maicoakiba02Maico Akiba Toys

